Program Directors

 

 

     
Program  Program Director  Photo
Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship

Dharmendra Patel, MD
Program Director

Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship

email: Dharmendra.Patel@erlanger.org

 

 

Fellowship Coordinator:  Tammy Elliott

Coordinator Office:  (423) 778-4465

email:  tammy.elliott@erlanger.org

Dr. Dharmendra Patel, Cardiology Fellowship Program Director
Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship

J. Daniel Stanley, MD, FACS
Program Director, Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship

email:  daniel.stanley@universitysurgical.com

Dept Phone:  (423) 778-7695

Fellowship Coordinator:  

Maggie Hamblen
email:  maggie.hamblen@erlanger.org

(423) 778-7695

Daniel Stanley, MD, Colon & Rectal Surgery Program Director
Emergency Medical Services Fellowship

Ron Buchheit, MD

Program Director

EMS Fellowship

 

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7628

 

Fellowship Coordinator:  Velvet Green
email:  velvet.green@erlanger.org
(423) 778-7628 

Ron Buchheit, MD
 Emergency Medicine Residency  

W. Douglas Gregorie IV, MD, FACEP
Program Director 
Emergency Medicine Residency

 

email:  william.gregorie@erlanger.org
Dept phone:  (423) 778-7628

 

Residency Coordinator:  Velvet Green

email:  velvet.green@erlanger.org

(423) 778-7628

William Douglas Gregorie, MD, Program Director
 Family Medicine Residency  

Leslie Griffin, MD, MPH

Program Director, Family Medicine Residency

 

email:  Dr.Leslie.Griffin@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-2957

 

Residency Coordinator: 
Sharron Skoretz, C-TAGME
email:  sharron.skoretz@erlanger.org

Phone:  (423) 778-2957

Leslie Griffin, MD, Program Director
Gastroenterology Fellowship

Louis R. Lambiase, MD, MHA, FACP
Professor and Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship
(also Chair, Department of Medicine)

 

email:  louis.lambiase@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-4465

 

Fellowship Coordinator:  
Tammy Elliott

email:  Tammy.Elliott@erlanger.org

Phone:  (423) 778-4465 

Louis R. Lambiase, MD
 Internal Medicine Residency  

L. Curtis Cary, MD, FAAP, FACP, AAHIVS
Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency Program
Affiliated Associate Professor
Internal Medicine and Pediatrics

 

email:  curtis.cary@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-2998

 

Residency Coordinator: 
Deborah Fuller

email:  deborah.fuller@erlanger.org

Phone:  (423) 778-2998

L. Curtis Cary, MD, FAAP, FACP, AAHIVS

Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery Fellowship
(AAGL Accredited)

 

Todd Boren, MD
Program Director

Mnimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery

 

Fellowship Coordinators:

Paula Barnett and Jessica Howell, RN
paula.barnett@erlanger.org
Jessica.Howell@erlanger.org 

(423) 778-7515

Todd Boren, MD, MIGS Fellowship Program Director
Neuro-Interventional Surgery Fellowship
(non-accredited)
Note: The Fellow is appointed as faculty.

Harris Hawk, MD
Fellowship Program Director, Neuro-Interventional Surgery Fellowship

 

email: harris.hawk@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7313

 

Fellowship Coordinator: 
Amy Eldridge
amye@tia-pc.com
Phone:  (423) 778-7313

Harris Hawk
 Obstetrics and Gynecology Residency  

Mitch Dizon, MD, MSCR

Program Director,

OB/GYN Residency

 

email:  mitch.dizon@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7515

 

Residency Coordinator: 
Paula Barnett

paula.barnett@erlanger.org

(423) 778-4558

 Orthopaedic Surgery Residency  

Jeremy R. Bruce, MD

Program Director, Orthopaedic Surgery

 

email: bruce_jeremy@hotmail.com

Dept phone:  (423) 778-9008

 

Residency Coordinator: 
Donna Gibson

donna.gibson@erlanger.org

(423) 778-9202

Jeremy R. Bruce, MD
 Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery Fellowship
(Accredited by the Orthopaedic Trauma Association)
 

Peter Nowotarski, MD

Program Director, Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery

 

email:  PNowo@hotmail.com

Dept phone:  (423) 778-9008

 

Fellowship Coordinator:
Donna Gibson

donna.gibson@erlanger.org

(423) 778-9202

Peter Nowotarski, MD, Program Director
 Pediatrics Residency  Karla L. Garcia, MD, FAAP

 Program Director, Pediatrics
  Residency

 

email: Karla.Garcia@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-6217

 

Residency Coordinator:
Ashley Thurston

Ashley.Thurston@erlanger.org

(423) 778-6217

Karla Garcia, MD, Program Director
 Plastic Surgery Residency Mark A. Brzezienski, MD, MS, FACS
Professor, Chair, and
Residency Program Director
Department of Plastic Surgery

 

email:  UTplastics@thepsg.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-3512

 

 Residency Coordinator: 

 Tara Gray, MPH

 grayt@thepsg.org

 (423) 778-3512

Mark A. Brzezienski, MD

 Surgery Residency  

W. Heath Giles, MD, FACS
Program Director

Surgery Residency

 

email:  heath.giles@universitysurgical.com 

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7695

 

Surgery Manager:  Cindy Rudolph, MS

cindy.rudolph@erlanger.org

(423) 778-7695

W. Heath Giles, MD, FACS
 Surgical Critical Care Fellowship  

Robert Maxwell, MD, FACS

Program Director, Surgical Critical Care

 

email:  Robert.Maxwell@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7695

 

Surgery Manager: Maggie Hamblen

maggie.hamblen@erlanger.org

(423) 778-7695

Robert Maxwell, MD, FACS
 Vascular Surgery Fellowship  

Charles S. Joels, MD, FACS

Program Director, Vascular Surgery

 

Dept email:  Cindy.Rudolph@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7695

 

Fellowship Coordinator:
Cindy Rudolph, MS:

email:  cindy.rudolph@erlanger.org
Phone:  (423) 778-7695

L. Richard Sprouse, Jr, MD, FACS
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship

Benjamin Smith, MD, FACEP

Program DIrector, Ultrasound Fellowship

 

Ultrasound Fellowship Coordinator:  Velvet Green

email:  velvet.green@erlanger.org

Dept phone:  (423) 778-7628

Benjamin Smith, MD
Urology Residency

Anand Shridharani, MD
Program Director

Urology Residency

Department of Urology
email:  anand.shridharani@erlanger.org

 

Urology Residency Coordinator:
Stacey Blanks

email: stacey.blanks@erlanger.org 
Dept Phone:  (423) 778-4691

Anand Shridharani, MD, Program Director, Urology
     
Revised 4/18/2020    

 

 

 

 

UT College of Medicine Chattanooga     960 East Third Street, Suite 100     Chattanooga, TN 37403     (800)947-7823, ext 6956     info@utcomchatt.org

Custom CMS and Web Design by Papercut Interactive